All-star Supper

I think I have Steph to blame {or thank} for the obsession I have with Pioneer Woman.

AND, thanks to Deb and Amy, Kohen {still in my tummy} and I got to meet Ree last year! She is seriously so cool.  Even though she has turned in to such a big deal with all her Food Network stuff, many Today show appearances, and new cookbook due out this year, she seemed so down to earth…just like your one of your best friends.

549418_10150729090508675_850259735_n

Yes, I know she uses a lot of butter.  And, almost nothing she makes is low-cal.  But it’s all SO good.  So, so, so good.

Her cinnamon rolls? Yep, Best. Ever.

Needless to say, the hubs rarely objects when I make one of her recipes.  Ree just knows how make a recipe that is exactly Chad’s love language.  If I made mashed potatoes and beef for every meal, I’d never hear another peep out of him again!  So, maybe he really won’t object when I will serve up PW’s PanFried Kale later on this week!

I have been trying to collect good crock pot recipes  as I will continue to make the commute to work twice a week – 40 to 50 minute drive there and back.  And, once we really get into a routine with Chad’s job, I will need meals that can basically be ready to eat when we all get home and the boys are hungry {Mommy too}.  There won’t be any time to stand around and wonder what I will make.  So, my plan is to have a crock pot meal lined up for Tuesdays with the possibility of eating the leftovers on Wednesdays.  It worked out well this week!  Hopefully my meal planning will stay on track!  {Shout out to Jennea for posting 2 great crock pot meals on her Facebook this week.  Thanks girl!}

And, what you’ve all been waiting for.  The recipe.

Drip Beef from the one and only Pioneer Woman

  • 1 whole Beef Chuck Roast, 2.5 To 4 Pounds {I used a Beef Tip Roast – it was in the freezer and it worked JUST fine}
  • 1 can Beef Consomme Or Beef Broth {All I had were Chicken Bouillon cubes…dissolved 2 cubes in 2 cups boiling water – again, couldn’t taste difference}
  • 3 Tablespoons (heaping) Italian Seasoning {I used Mrs Dash – again, no problems}
  • 1 teaspoon Salt
  • 1/4 cup Water {I didn’t add this extra water}
  • 1/2 jar (16 Oz) Pepperoncini Peppers, With Juice {I used the whole jar – oops}
  • Buttered, Toasted Deli Rolls

I didn’t even do the pan searing part…just threw the frozen roast in a crock pot…dumped all of the above ingredients in…let it set over night.  Pulled out in the morning, turned it on low before I left for work (hello 6:45) and it was perfect when I got home!

Chad LOVED it.  Couldn’t stop talking about it.  Did NOT complain about having leftovers today for supper.  Requested Demanded that I put this recipe in the regular rotation.  K man too.

The pepperoncinis give it a little bit of kick and spicy flavor without being too hot.  The beef was oh so tender.  And we all had full, happy, tummies when it was all said and done.

Thanks PW for another successful recipe.  You never disappoint.  NEVER.

2 thoughts on “All-star Supper

  1. hey-a-ay! (i hope you can hear me singing that!) thanks for the shout out, but more IMPORTANTLY, thanks for the new recipe, buddy! it appears that this is right up my ally, sista!

    and you must, MUST get a bloglovin’ button, because now i have to add you to my rotation!

Leave a Reply

