5 on friday

ONE.

Your baby K Kraziness for the week:

IMG_1428

Chad was gone.  I was doing dishes and I turn around to this!  I freaked out, laughed, pulled out my phone, and then was actually a little impressed.  He acted like he was supposed to be up there.  Pray for me.

TWO.

I bought two cans of pumpkin this week.  I know, it seems a little premature…but my mind is just going there.  Plus, I found a really great recipe for Soft Pumpkin Cookies with Brown Butter Icing.  My only complaint:  why do recipes only call for 1 cup of pumpkin when a small can has more like 1 1/2 – 2 cups in it?  If I put the pumpkin in the fridge to save, I barely have enough to do another recipe with – so it just molds and fabulous pumpkin goes to waste!  What do you all do with yours??

THREE

This fall trend has me super-duper excited for football season.  Sweatshirts, jeans, boots…yes it IS the most wonderful time.  Since the hubs is a HUGE Chiefs fan (even though they aren’t very good, we know, but he is loyal) I feel like I need want this sweatshirt.  Seriously, isn’t it so cute??

chiefssweatshirt

FOUR.

My big bro stopped by this week {to pick up some goodies that my mom sent with me after watching K} and it worked out for him to join for an impromptu dinner.  This is definitely one of the perks of living so close to him.  He even had time to show K a few basketball pointers. {Ty is a head bball coach at a local high school – Go Bulldogs!}

IMG_1416

FIVE.

K and I are going to spend some QT with his lovely great gma this afternoon.  One of my MOST favorite people on this earth.  She is SO special and I’m so thankful that K gets to be so well-loved by her!

ggma

One thought on “5 on friday

  1. I’m with you on the pumpkin! I have good intentions of using the 1/2 cup that is leftover, but 9 times out of 10 it doesn’t happen. Such a shame!

Leave a Reply

