5 on Friday

ONE.

Sweet baby (toddler) K man is 18 months today.  What???  He is growing, walking (running), talking, understanding, forming opinions, throwing tantrums when things don’t go his way, smiling, giggling, watching, learning.  As I rocked him to sleep today for his nap, I just looked at his sleeping face.  I am so thankful to be his momma.  He is a special little boy.

IMG_2188

Excuse the piggy tail in the background!

TWO.

Thanksgiving break/celebrations was a wonderful time.  I walked away from each gathering full (very full), thankful, and with a positive attitude.  Nothing is ever perfect when you pack that much family time into just a few short days, but this year it really was a lot of fun.  K got to play with cousins and we got to spend ample time places before our next required appearance.

IMG_2158 IMG_2159

THREE.

It was just way too dang depressing to not have any Christmas decorations up in the house.  So, we got the smallest tree ever (2 ft) from Target, I pulled a few decorations out of storage and we added just a touch of festive-ness to the apartment.  Instant mood lifter!  Who’s idea was it to not put up Christmas decorations anyway??

IMG_2183 IMG_2187

FOUR.

It is cold!!  Super cold.  I figured it would be a nice way to break up the morning by getting out of the house and running a quick errand to Dillons.  That was stupid.  Really stupid.  What was I thinking?  It was nice and warm once we got into the store, but all the stages in-between were totally not worth it.  Guess we are stuck inside the rest of the day!  Good thing I have ingredients to bake with!!

Also, I have seen all those posts on Facebook about how you are not supposed to strap your child into the car seat with a big winter coat on.  I get the logic and I understand the danger, but can someone tell me exactly how this is supposed to look in  freezing cold temps?  When we were using the baby carrier it was a lot easier because we just loaded up on blankets.  Now that K is much bigger, I struggle with exactly how this scenario plays out without a lot of changes (coat on, coat off, coat back on…etc…)

FIVE.

One of Chad’s favorite meals is Spaghetti.  Unfortunately, this meal is way down on the list for me, but I try to make it (somewhat often) as to keep peace around here 🙂  It was a lucky day last night because both Daddy and Ko were very happy with my supper selection!

IMG_2212

One thought on “5 on Friday

  1. If you figure the coat thing our, please let me know! It feels like a lose lose situation: put your kid in potential danger with a coat on in the carseat or potentially get super sick because they aren’t wearing a coat and its cold?!

Leave a Reply

