5 on Friday

It’s been quite some time since I’ve done a 5 on Friday…but K is successfully napping and while I had a few minutes, I decided to write a few things down.

ONE.
My friend has been making these cookies for quite some time, and I’ve always enjoyed them, but never made them myself.  It is a trusted Pioneer Woman recipe, that of course has too much butter and sugar, BUT they also have a few healthy ingredients like granola, dried apricots, and cran-rasins.  The cookies are named after PW’s friend Hyacinth, and it’s only fitting that I would think of my good friend (Marcy) as I made the cookies.  The recipe makes a ton of cookies, but I stick the extras in the freezer and pull them out as needed.  I even blessed my co-workers with a few.  They hated/loved me 🙂IMG_2609

TWO
Snow/cold/ice/winter.  I AM SO OVER YOU.  This is the time of year when Chad and I talk (semi) seriously about moving to a warmer location.  I just function better when the sun is shining and the wind isn’t blowing ridiculously cold air in my face.

IMG_1365K doesn’t seem to mind the cold

THREE
K is turning into a little boy.  More and more words every day.  It has become officially official that I need to watch what I say.  My mom texted me this week and said “K’s first 5 word phrase…Oh my gosh monster truck”  And I get it, it is sorta cute…but there is just something also disturbing about a not-even-two-year-old saying “oh my gosh”.  I remember not that long ago being with our dear friends and their little boy corrected me when I said “oh my gosh” and that we should say “holy cow”.  He was right…I obviously need him with me as my accountability partner.  And yes, there are FAR worse things that could (and will) come out of his mouth…but for now, this momma is watching her words.

FOUR
Chad has taught K some new phrases “Daddy is Awesome” and “Mommy is Pretty”.  Now there are some good phrases to repeat!!  Cause, it’s true 😉

IMG_1357 IMG_1367 IMG_2598

FIVE
Basketball season is coming to a close, but not without the most awesome time of the year!  MARCH MADNESS!!  So many exciting games around….Trey’s (little bro) team entering the final tournament of the season, H.S. Substate for both my dad and Ty (older bro), and the NCAA tourney Go Hawks (and Shockers…sure, I’ll hop on that bandwagon)

IMG_2608Watching bball with “gampa” on his birthday!

One thought on “5 on Friday

  1. Tara you truly should write a book! You write so well and I would love to have one of the first copies!! Love your blog. Brenda put me on to it. Sending my love to you, Chad and little Ko. Miss seeing him every other Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

